A Little Housekeeping…

I know that there hasn’t been any new content since Blog Brother ended, and for that I apologize. It’s not that I don’t want to write or that I don’t have anything to write about, I think I just needed a bit of a break. That being said, I’ve got a lot of stuff cooking for October, some of which you might actually care about, so here’s a little preview of what I’m going to be working on.

Most importantly are two new features I’ll be adding as soon as I possibly can: “The Pilot Project” and “Premiere Primers”. The goal of The Pilot Project is to watch and write about every new series premiere of the 2012-2013 television season. This fall, that consists of about 21 shows. Premiere Primers, on the other hand, will be my impressions on the new season premieres of every show that I watch. That’s going to be another 22 new shows. Why am I doing this? Well, because I want to. I’m going to be watching them anyways, so I may as well write about them. I attempted to do this last fall, but I quickly became overwhelmed. In order to avoid this, I’m going to try to keep my thoughts on each show as concise as I can. It’ll be easier for me and easier for you.

That doesn’t mean I won’t ever be going more in depth, however. I’ll also be introducing “Fringe Files”, in which I chronicle my thoughts on Fringe’s fifth and final season. I thought it fitting, considering the fact that Fringe is my favorite show since Lost (remember how much I wrote about Lost? If you don’t know me, then the answer to that is probably no). And there is still, of course, the ever-continuing saga of “True Blog”, which will make a return at some point. It was initially my goal in the summer to blog about The X-Files, Twin Peaks, and Freaks & Geeks (I’ve even got unused sections of my blog dedicated to them). This may still happen at some point, but “Freaks, Peaks, and Geeks” is on the backburner for now. Of course, there may be some more surprises on the way. I don’t want to spoil EVERYTHING for you.

As you’ve probably noticed, my current slate is heavily television focused. That’s because I know a lot about it and there’s a lot to write about. I do, however, want to break away from that a little bit and attempt to write about other mediums, so don’t be surprised if you see posts about movies, games, comics, and books. Actually, my plate’s already pretty full. If it happens, do be surprised – be pleasantly surprised.

So that’s it. It may not sound like much (or maybe it does), but I promise you that it’s going to be a huge challenge for me to actually do everything I’m setting out to do. Hopefully it’s not all for nothing (PLEASE READ MY BLOG IF YOU WANT!). Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

