Jason Bourne: A Review

banner

Jason Bourne is back again
With a story I didn’t know
It made everything new again
If you want to you should go
Critics threw it out the windows, came along
Extreme views I know effect
And color what you see
I won’t let them color me

Jason Bourne I’ve watched it
It’s got a shaky camera fight
Dark theater I was in
That didn’t have any light
Dirty offices, dirty crowds
Dirty cars coming through
It’s a lot more of the same
Did you ever like it then

I would stand in line for this
There’s always room in life for this

Oh baby, oh baby
It had a car chase, a car chase
Oh baby, oh baby
It had a car chase, a car chase
Oh baby, oh baby
It had a car chase, a car chase
Oh baby, oh baby
Like it always does, always does

Jason Bourne has premiered
It’s the movie that I sought
I didn’t have much to say
I finally understood the plot
I opened my eyes and closed myself
And closed my world and never opened
Up to any texts
They couldn’t get me to check

I had to close down everything
I had to close down my phone
Too many films to view
Too many that I own
I’ve seen so much in so many places
So many heartaches, so many car chases
So many dirty things
You couldn’t even believe

I would stand in line for this
It’s always good in life for this

Oh baby, oh baby
It had a car chase, a car chase
Oh baby, oh baby
It had a car chase, a car chase
Oh baby, oh baby
It had a car chase, a car chase
Oh baby, oh baby
Like it always does, always does

EXTREME WAYS out of BACK AGAIN

– A review by Andrew Stewart

Leave a Reply

